Skip to content


Our People

Coming Together To Lead

The Temple Kol Ami Board leadership is all volunteer, rotating, and represents members from various parts of the Temple family.

 Board members include business people, teachers, attorneys, physicians, as well as retirees, parents, grandparents, and young adults. Sisterhood, Brotherhood, the Religious School, and Social Action committees are represented. Board members approach their Judaism in divergent ways, but all have a commitment to the Reform movement and to Temple Kol Ami.

The 2021-2022 Board of Trustees is listed below:

Executive Board

Co- Presidents: Karee Strome & Alan Wormser
1st Vice President:  Jason Gold
2nd Vice President: Miriam Leary
Treasurer: Sharon Spilkin
Secretary: Amy Klein
Past President: Jim Stegman

General Board

Temple Committees

Brotherhood: Craig Organ & Lee Schottenfels (Interim)
Caring Community: Deb Ford & Eileen Higer
Finance: Sharon Spilkin
Fundraising: Jason Gold
Gardening: Sara Kravitz
Music/Choir: Cynthia Katz & Henry Shevitz
Programming: Tali Wendrow
Religious School: Amy Klein & Jodi Tauber
Religious Services: Karee Strome & Alan Gale
Sisterhood: Sue Farber
Social Action: Rondi Brower & Lee Schottenfels
Stream Team: Josh Eichenhorn

Sing up to get our latest style news before everybody else.

Join our Newsletter